The measure of loss

I now know when a person is no longer dear to me. When I come to regard the time I once spent to make them cheerful, happy and genuinely surprised as a waste. As I regard the time I once dedicated to them as a squander, I realise the person has definitely lost their place in my heart.

I lack the power to feel regret – I feel sorrow but I am not regretful for what I once whole-heartedly did. And I believe this is the best and most mature (as well as truly helpful) thing I can do. And since it comes so natural, it is also easy to carry out to its full extent.

Image

Image source > http://www.featurepics.com/FI/Thumb300/20090927/Eraser-Word-Loss-1334591.jpg

Leave a Reply

